old vine photo

Once upon a time…

Imagine a mind-blowing scene: four French businessmen dancing right on the top of the Golan summit, in the north of Israel.
Imagine their happiness to have achieved their personal dream, to have contributed to the Zionist dream.

The story we want to tell you is the one of an encounter between two worlds: Business’s world and the one of a passionate farmer.
This is the story of one meeting between businessmen and a passionate farmer. The story of attachment to a land, a land of vineyards and olive trees.
This is the story of a dream come true. The real story that we want to share with you.

Claude Seror, Michael Golan, Jean David Benichou and Jacques Nataf are the perfect symbiosis between an ardent idealism and a steady pragmatism. Their encounter with Yuval Matsliah, a man of the land, located in the moshav of Avnei Eitan, on the Golan Heights which will lead to the creation of the Domaine Seror.

Nothing had prepared the four friends for this adventure, but just a spark was enough for them to plunge in with passion. This spark is lit when Yuval shares with them his passion for wine and olive culture. And when he invited them to visit him in his moshav, they did not hesitate a second. They could feel that the art and expertise of this man, the land’s man that Yuval is, will likely create something beautiful, great, true.

It’s Avnei Eitan where the outlines of their project emerge: create authentic local products, according to the rules of art, to share them in the intimacy of an exclusive community: the one of the Club Seror.

Our oenologist

In the Israeli world of wine, Itay Lahat is a recognized expert. This oenology and viticulture consultant worked for the most famous houses in the country with which he shared his wise expertise.

Graduated in enology and viticulture from the University of Adelaide in Australia, Itay first proved his effectiveness in the second best Israeli winery, Barkan. He then provides his expertise to Israeli shops cellars and contributes in the significant improvement in the quality of their wines.

Itay enthusiastically joined the adventure of our team whose vision and aspirations were a perfect match with his expertise: infuse elegance and restraint to the wine while expressing the real character of its land.

He is like an outstanding acrobat facing the critical choices of the grape picking time:

our grapes are harvested ripe but firm enough to ensure wines with a solid frame, that will refine with time.

The land

Golan Heights: a volcanic black soil with a continental climate, in summer and in winter. It is on this unusual land the best wines are produced in Israel.

The Moshav Avnei Eitan, located in the heart of the Golan, offers everything this region can focus on: an ideal altitude for growing grapes, a chilled climate, continuous winds, a temperature sufficiently low to ensure a natural mastery of the rates alcohol level of our wines.

The combination of the human knowledge of our winemaker and the one of our oenologist, plus the benefits that nature provides us, – all that allows the production of vintage wine with a finesse and a exceptional intensity.

Our olive grower

Olives and olive oil are Yuval Matzliah’s passions. He treats with love and respect the tree-symbol of the land of Israel.

From a family of olive growers, and very concerned about the spotless quality of his future oil, Yuval adopted the traditional way of harvesting olives by hand, even before his full maturity.

At harvest time, the olive oil is less abundant but its acidity level is almost zero: a pure nectar.

The olive grove

The 900 olive trees contained in the Oliko olive are planted in a basalt land, exceptionally rich in minerals, at 450 meters above the sea level.

Nature and human expertise interweave perfectly to extract the best olives of this exceptional soil: Winds exposure and sunshine constitute a continuously natural hydration of the fruits.

The winery Domaine Seror selected two additional varieties of olive oil by their aromatic and taste characteristics: The strong and ardent Picholine, native from the Gard region in France, and the delicate and creamy Barnea, whose specifically adapted to Avnei Eitan Moshav breed we use.

As soon as the picking is done, the olives are taken to the mill to be pressed immediately. The first step, called olive grinding is followed by mixing the oil paste which is extracted, by centrifuge, into the pure nectar of the Oliko oil.

The care of the fruit and the cold extraction of our oil by using only mechanical means allows the obtention of acidity that does not exceed 0.3%. This is a record rate in Israel.

Pour toute commande hors d'Israel, merci de nous contacter par email/telephone.
Shipping abroad? Please contact us Dismiss

Il était une fois…

Imaginez une scène hallucinante : quatre hommes d’affaires français, au sommet du plateau du Golan, au nord d’Israël, en train de danser. Imaginez-les heureux d’avoir réalisé leur rêve personnel, d’avoir contribué au rêve sioniste.

L’histoire que nous voulons vous raconter est celle d’une rencontre entre deux mondes : le monde des affaires et celui d’un agriculteur passionné. L’histoire d’un attachement à une terre, à un terroir, à des vignes et des oliviers.

C’est l’histoire d’un rêve devenu réalité. L’histoire d’une réalité que nous voulons partager… Avec vous.

Claude Seror, Michael Golan, Jean David Bénichou et Jacques Nataf constituent la parfaite symbiose entre un idéalisme ardent et un pragmatisme sans faille. Leur rencontre avec Youval Matsliah, homme de terroir installé dans le mochav d’Avnei Eitan, sur le plateau du Golan, va aboutir à la création du Domaine Seror.

Rien ne préparait les quatre amis à cette aventure, mais il a suffi d’une étincelle pour qu’ils s’y plongent avec passion. Cette étincelle s’allume lorsque Youval partage avec eux sa passion pour la culture du vin et de l’olive. Et lorsqu’il les invite à lui rendre visite dans son mochav, ils n’hésitent pas une seconde. Ils sentent que l’art et l’expertise de cette homme de la terre qu’est Youval est susceptible de créer quelque chose de beau, de grand, de vrai.

C’est à Avnei Eitan que se dessinent les grandes lignes de leur projet : créer des produits de terroir authentiques selon les règles de l’art pour les faire partager dans l’intimité d’une communauté exclusive : celle du Club Seror.

Notre œnologue

Dans le monde israélien du vin, Itay Lahat est un expert reconnu. Ce consultant en œnologie et viticulture a travaillé pour les plus grandes maisons du pays avec lesquelles il a partagé son expertise avisée.

Diplômé en œnologie et viticulture par l’université Adelaide d’Australie, Itay fait d’abord ses preuves au sein de la deuxième plus grande cave israélienne Barkan. Il dispense ensuite son expertise auprès de caves boutiques israéliennes et contribue à l’amélioration significative de la qualité de leurs vins.

Itay s’est associé avec enthousiasme à l’aventure de notre équipe dont la vision et les aspirations répondaient parfaitement à son expertise : insuffler élégance et retenue aux vins tout en exprimant le caractère propre de leur terroir.

Il se positionne en équilibriste hors pair face au choix critique du temps des vendanges : nos raisins sont vendangés mûrs, mais suffisamment fermes pour garantir des vins d’ossature solide qui s’affineront avec le temps.

Le terroir

Le plateau du Golan : une terre noire volcanique, au climat continental, été comme hiver. C’est sur ce terroir atypique que les meilleurs vins d’Israël sont produits.

Le mochav Avnei Eitan, situé en plein cœur du Golan, offre tout ce que cette région peut concentrer : une altitude idéale à la culture de la vigne, un climat frais, des vents continus, une température suffisamment basse pour assurer une maitrise naturelle du taux d’alcool de nos vins.

Alliés au savoir-faire humain de notre viticulteur et de notre œnologue, ces avantages que nous offre la nature permettent la production de millésimes d’une finesse et d’une puissance exemplaires.

Notre oléiculteur

L’olive et l’huile d’olive sont la passion de Youval Matzliah. Il traite avec respect et amour l’arbre-symbole de la terre d’Israël.

Issu d’une famille d’oléiculteurs, et soucieux de la qualité irréprochable de sa future huile, Youval a adopté la méthode traditionnelle de récolte à la main des olives, avant même leur complète maturité.

Au moment de la cueillette, l’huile d’olive recelée par le fruit est moins abondante mais son taux d’acidité est quasi nul : un pur nectar.

L’oliveraie

Les 900 oliviers qui constituent l’oliveraie Oliko sont plantés dans une terre basaltique exceptionnellement riche en minéraux située à 450 mètres d’altitude.

La nature et le savoir-faire de l’homme s’entremêlent parfaitement pour extraire les meilleures olives de ce terroir d’exception : l’exposition aux vents, associée à l’ensoleillement, contribuent à une hydratation naturelle des fruits en continu.

Le Domaine Seror a sélectionné deux variétés d’huile d’olive complémentaires par leurs caractéristiques aromatiques et gustatives : la forte et ardente Picholine originaire de la région du Gard en France et la délicate et onctueuse Barnéa dont nous utilisons une mouture spécifiquement adaptée au mochav Avnei Eitan.

Dès la cueillette, les olives sont conduites au moulin pour être aussitôt pressées. Cette première étape dite de broyage des olives est suivie du malaxage de la pâte d’huile dont est extraite, par centrifugeuse, le pur nectar d’huile Oliko.

Les soins portés aux fruits ainsi que l’extraction à froid de notre huile par utilisation des seuls moyens mécaniques permettent d’obtenir un taux d’acidité ne dépassant pas les 0,3%. Un taux record en Israël.

seror olives grove

Pour toute commande hors d'Israel, merci de nous contacter par email/telephone.
Shipping abroad? Please contact us Ignorer